It’s technically Tuesday already, but I am still considering it Monday myself šŸ˜‰ I got back in the work seat today and decided I’ve missed my blogging long enough!
Bryan and I were surprised this past weekend by our second oldest son, Jon! He had been unable to come home for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s Eve this year but made it New Year’s Day!!! Whoooo Hoooo! Talk about make my heart swell with joy! It was so dang good to see him and I wasn’t even close to being ready to take himĀ back up to Portland to catch his flight back home to Boise. All that to say…..I wasn’t going to sit on this computer any longer than neccessary while that boy was here!
I love having the houseful of friends and family members during the holidays but I also love getting back to the familiar routine ofĀ  our lives when all of the celebrating ends. Ends….did I really say ends??? Laughing at myself now….we have 13 January birthdays! Friends and family alike! So the celebrating isn’t even CLOSE to being over yet here on Cottonwood Way! One thing that’s different this year though…..I have all of the January gifts bought and nearly all of them wrapped! Yippy Skippy! This year I am making all the birthday cards for those celebrating birthdays. Ashley and I have been having a lot of fun making them together. We aren’t real picky………yet…..tee hee. So far we are just using what we have in our papercrafting stash to create with but I’ve already scoped out the craft stores and have a wish list a mile long for supplies! Hmmmmm……makes me wonder if there might beĀ some Craig’s lister out there that wouldn’t mind parting with stuff they aren’t using for cheap…..I’ll find out!
Here are a couple of the cards I’ve made so far…..I know the colors won’t come through quite pure because I took these in the house at night. Ok Ok…..so some of you are saying….so????????? I am camera challenged so the fact that I have something to evenĀ  put up is some sort of miracle all by itself!

Where The Boys Are!Make a Joyful Noise!

She's The Cat's Meow!

I am off to bed tonight……I’ve got cards to make tomorrow! >wink< In His Grip~

