Yes!! Two of our children share the same birthday! I’ve already introduced Ashley here on this blog and I will introduce Tyler soon, but today we are celebrating both of their birthdays! Ashley is 20 and Tyler is 22 today. Man oh man….I almost choke on those ages! These are our 2 youngest and for them both to be in their 20’s causes me to pause a bit…….sheeeeesh! Say it isn’t so! 🙂

So Happy Birthday Tyler and Ash! Your dad and I are so blessed to be your parents……you have both put countless smiles on our faces and much joy in our hearts! We love you and hope that this year will bring you all the joy your hearts can hold!

Today…
I wish you a day of ordinary miracles…
A fresh pot of coffee you didn’t have to make yourself…
An unexpected phone call from an old friend…
Green traffic lights on the road…

I wish you a day of little things to rejoice in…
The fastest line at the grocery store…
A good sing along song on the radio…
Your keys right where you look…

I wish you a day of happiness and perfection…
little bite-size pieces of perfection
that give you the funny feeling
that the Lord is smiling on you,
holding you so gently
because you are someone special and rare.

I wish You a day of Peace, Happiness and Joy
Ashley & Sayre 12-08

Ashley & Sayre 12-08

hy0023

Tyler!

 

Tyler!

In keeping with today’s theme for the week….I am going to post one of Ashley’s very favorite recipes. It happens to be one of my favorite too! We love this recipe and I fix it quite often. It tastes great and it’s one of the healthiest things I make!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Waldorf Salad Recipe

  • 1 cup celery, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup red seedless grapes, sliced (or a 1/2 cup of raisins)
  • 2 sweet apples, cored and chopped
  • 1 cup chopped fresh broccoli
  • 1 cup diced onions
  • 2 cups fresh baby spinach
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (I use pecans, cashews or raw peanuts sometimes)
  • 8 Tbsp mayonnaise
  • 3 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Lettuce

In a medium sized bowl, whisk together the mayonnaise (or yogurt) and the lemon juice. Add 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon of fresh ground pepper. Mix in the apple, celery, grapes, and walnuts. Serve on a bed of fresh spinach leaves.Serves 5

Bon Appetite!

In His Grip 🙂 

