Since I’ve been blogging, not very long now….I find myself surfing other blog rolls looking for topics I am interested in and I find some of the most interesting people as well as topics! So far, my favorite blog is one called *Confessions of a Pioneer Woman* you can visit her here ——->>> http://www.thepioneerwoman.com

This woman is just plain hilarious as well as one of the best cooks around! She shares her recipes, complete with illustrations and directions! She loves to photograph the food she prepares and I am just plain hooked on her humor! Her name is Ree and that’s all I am going to tell you about her….you’ll just have to go visit her site and meet her yourself! >wink<

I’ve paroused her entire recipe index and have already tested 3 of them here in the last 2 weeks. I’ve tried her: Lasagna, Rum Cake and Marlboro Man’s Favorite Sandwich…..all three were home runs with my family! You’ve just got to go see what she’s got to share over there!!

Well….what are you waiting for….go….run……I am sure you’ll love her site too!

Ok….Now…the title of this entry is Panini, Bread Pudding and Navy Bean Soup 🙂 None of these recipe were ones I got from The Pioneer Woman’s site but I just had to mention her site in this post because it was all about food!

I found myself a George Foreman grill at goodwill last weekend, a very small one, perfect for the three of us here on Cottonwood Way. In fact….so perfect that I discovered it makes some of the best Panini’s I’ve ever seen! WOW! I mean….that machine makes me look like I really know what I am doing!

Not a picture of my sandwich......just an image I found to show what they look like!

Not a picture of my sandwich......just an image I found to show what they look like!

Here’s my own Panini Recipe:

1 Chicken Breast (sliced lengthwise in thirds)

6 Slices Provolone Cheese (or cheese of your choice)

6 Slices Sourdough Bread

3 Tabls Mayonnaise

2 Tabls. Dijon Mustard

Using a meat tenderizer, pound on the sliced chicken breasts for awhile 🙂 Then season generously with your choice of seasoning. I used Garlic Lover’s Garlic from the Market of Choice in Eugene. You could also use Lawry’s Seasoning Salt. Let sit while you prepare the bread and the grill heats up good and hot.

Mix the Mayo and Mustard together well and spread on all 6 slices of sourdough bread. Add two slices of cheese on one side of three of the pieces of bread.

Once the grill is good and hot, place the seasoned chicken in the grill, cooking for 2-3 minutes only…..depending on how thick your slices are. You don’t want to overcook the chicken and dry it out.

Place each of the three pieces on chicken on the three slices of bread that don’t have the cheese on them. Assemble Sandwiches….spread softened butter on each side of all three sandsiches and sprinkle a little parmesean cheese on both sides as well.

Ahhhh….the grill should be ready again! Cooking one sandwich at a time….watch carefully so you don’t burn them….it should only take 2-3 minutes to grill these beauties to a nice golden brown! Serve and Enjoy!!!

I plan on trying all kinds of combinations to make these sandwiches in the future……onions, peppers, tomatoes, different cheeses…..omgosh…the possibilities are nearly endless! Let me know if you try them ok…..or…..if you have a favorite you’d like to share with me!

Makes 3 Sandwiches

I will post my Navybean and Ham Soup recipe as well as my Breadpudding recipe in the Recipe file tomorrow ok!

Bon Apetite!

In His Grip~

