I just found the neatest site! It’s called *The Pink Elephant Challenge* 🙂 They have a team of designers over there who challenge their readers to make prize winning cards.  Now I haven’t been at this card making thing all that long, but I decided to roll the dice and give it a try! Here is my attempt at the Black/Pink/White card challenge! I liked how it turned out myself! I know several friends who might like it for their birthday cards too! >wink<

Happy Birthday to one of my favorite *pursons*!

Sentiment: Happy Birthday to one of my favorite *pursons*!

I started with a 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 card from Best Occassions cardstock: then added a black matte, followed by some wonderful checked pink paper I got from Martha Stewarts *Playful Pink* pad. I cuttlebugged the next black layer, then added some more of that yummy pink checkered paper. I got the ribbon from Michaels and the pink flowers from the craft section at Walmart. I had fun, lots of fun!!

Wander on over to the Pink Elephant site and give this challenge a try! You might win something!

tpeparticipantbanner_rlw

http://thepinkelephantchallenge.blogspot.com/

In His Wonderful Grip~

