I have really enjoyed doing the challenges that are presented by the designers at the Pink Elephant site!  http://thepinkelephantchallenge.blogspot.com/ You won’t find me ever holding my breath to win any of these challenges but I LOVE LOVE LOVE looking at the other submissions and taking up the challenge to push my abilities to create and use new technique! That alone makes all of the entrants winners in my book! Here is my attempt for this weeks *BLING* challenge! The picture might be kind of dark…and if so….I will re-take it tomorrow when it’s daylight and might turn out better 🙂

Just Because~ TPE Challenge

Just Because~ TPE Challenge

This was so much fun to make!! I am truly attracted to *BLING* of all kinds….un-naturally attracted I might add and tonight, feeling tender, my ideas turned to frilly bling, delicate bling, fluff and lace….I am really happy with the card!

I started with:

Light Grey Cardstock and added a nice white matte. Then I added a light pink matte too! Love that grey/white and pink together!

Then I took some striped pink paper and coupled it with some grey that had been run through my cuttlebug. Ahhhh….now for the bling and the fun! I ran a strip of really beautiful pearl studded lace down the center and  used pink glitter brads in all four corners.

I used 2 of my circle nestabilities and cut them exactly in half, securing them in half circles (upper and lower) Then fussy cut the bows and applied them with sticky foam to add some dimension to the card. I added a really rich mauve colored bow to the top and included a sweetly simple sentiment…Just Because…..

In His Grip!~

