It’s time for another Pink Elephant challenge! I have learned so much by participating in these challenges that the design team at The Pink Elephant put on for card makers! If you are new at papercrafting, I encourage you to jump in with both feet and just take the plunge with these challenges! You will be amazed at the fun you will have and who knows….maybe you will discover that you have some serious creativity inside you just looking for a way to express itself!

tpeparticipantbanner_rlw1

Here is this weeks challenge:

carolhoughton_1sketch

And here is my go at it:

Tickle The Earth With a Hoe....And She'll Laugh a Harvest!!!

Tickle The Earth With a Hoe....And She'll Laugh a Harvest!!!

My recipe:

1. White card (from cardstock)

2. Navy Matte

3. Light Blue Gridded Matte from SU. I ran this through my Cuttlebug Dotted Swiss folder. I chose the grided paper in hopes it would give sort of a netting effect for the *vines* to cling to. 🙂 Works for me! Tee Hee…knowing that is what I had in mind for it!

4. Matted Tulips

5. I had to make a template and hand cut the two green scalloped pieces at the bottom of the card because I don’t have a Cricut…..ahhh…maybe one day!

6. Green Checkered Ribbon

7. Sentiment~ This is my favorite sentiment to create with right now! I just love it! I made it on the computer and just framed it with a medium green paper.

8. The vines….like I said…I don’t have a cricut so I had to fussy cut these by hand….as well as the leaves. My tool box is growing and now I know I need to find some leaf punches.

9. The *flowers* on the vines are multi-colored brads. I also added three springing brads on the bottom of the card to balance the look.

Now….I never intended for this blog to be all about card making, but listen…I’ve been bit by the papercrafting bug so this is how it will be for the next…hmmmm…..who knows how long!? If you’ve ever had even the slightest bit of interest in card making….do yourself a favor and give it a try! You’ll thank me later……or NOT! I find myself at Michael’s with my 40-50% coupons nearly every week……OIY!!!

I bet there’s a 12 step program for paper addicts……

So happy to be In His Grip~

