I’ve been MIA for about a week and a half and I finally found my way back to my computer to do some posting on my blog.

I missed last weeks challenge, boo hoo for me!!! But this week it’s pink, brown and green week at the Pink Elephant Chalenge!

Here is the card I made for this weeks challenge. I really love how it turned out and will be making several for different occassions and possibly with different color themes!

Happy Birthday in Pink, Brown and Green

Happy Birthday in Pink, Brown and Green

I started with double sided card stock in green. (5.5×5.5). Then I made a cut (about 1/4 of front) and used my edge punch from Fiskar. Then I added a strip of pink behind the punched edge. Used a layer of pink to matte some awesome pink brown and green printed paper. I used a nestability circle and ran it through my cuddlebug with the swiss dots folder. I backed the computer generated Happy Birthday with chocolate cardstock and punched three flowers in green and pink, using a paper punch, I made the flower centers in brown. Added a cute pink bow and voila! I am thrilled!

Hop on over to the Pink Elephant Challenge and play with us! I promise you will learn something!! http://thepinkelephantchallenge.blogspot.com/

In His Grip~

