The first Monday of every month I take  class from a friend of mine who teaches card making, her name is Denise and she is da bomb!!!!! She designs for Sheetload each month and she makes some of the most gorgeous cards I’ve ever seen in my life…..and she lives right here in my hometown! Yup……lucky me!!!!! Anyway….she helped me with a template for a card I’ve been wanting to make to welcome new arrivals >wink< You can see both color versions below…..
Welcome Baby Boy!

Welcome Baby Boy!Welcome Baby Girl!

Welcome Baby Girl!

Welcome Baby Girl!

I loved how these two cards turned out! Thanks Denise !!! I love you man….I mean friend!

I was also asked to make a card for a young man…29 years old. That was an easy one for me because I have a 29 year old son! I knew I couldn’t use pink, fluff, lace and stuff like that so here is what I came up with….

Happy Birthday Masculine*ish*

Happy Birthday Masculine*ish*

At class on Monday….we got to make two of the CUTEST cards!!! The first one below is an Easter Egg card and I’ve made dozens this week already…in all kinds of colors! The second is a take off of Denise’s original….she taught us how to make a folded card…I don’t know the technical term for it…..it had several folds…..so so cute but I didn’t want to re-create it with so many folds so I did it straight up with a standard sized card. I LOVE the feel of this card and you can see on the bottom, there is room for a sentiment….I left it blank bcause I wanted to be able to put what I wanted there for that special reason or occassion. Again….thanks Denise for all the fun and inspiration you provide us!

Easter Egg Card

Easter Egg Card

Spring!!!!!!!!

Spring!!!!!!!!

OK…..last but not least….a birthday card I made for a gal in a neighboring town for her mother in law……I really like the brown, pink and green together!

I wish my camera would behave...sometimes these pics are great...other's...not so much.....can't be operator issues....nah! It's that dern camera...I just know it!

I wish my camera would behave...sometimes these pics are great...other's...not so much.....can't be operator issues....nah! It's that dern camera...I just know it!

I hope you enjoyed my parade of cards tonight….I’ve got a lot of bloggin’ catching up to do……it’s been awhile!

Happily In His Grip~

