And who knoweth whether thou art come to the kingdom for such a time as this? Esther 4:14

These are such exciting times we live in right now. Bryan, my husband, and I…have had so very many discussions about how things are changing so fast in the world we’ve lived in….grown up in. We agree that the world we grew up in is fading quickly into the rear view mirrors of our lives. Not only because we are aging and our kids are growing….the changes we are talking about are changes we’ve read about in the bible. The word of God foretold us what the world would look like at the time He would come for His Bride! As we talk about these things with one another….inevitably…one of us will break out into a big grin and declare how grateful we are to be alive right now….for such a time as this!

In fact, this is one of the most exciting times to be alive in the history of the earth! With the exception of when Jesus walked the earth Himself.

Sometimes, as I’m preparing for my day, I have to be reminded that it is by God’s strength that I am able. It doesn’t take much for God to show me that He really could do it without me. In fact, there is nothing I do for God of which He could not find someone else to do it better!

Oh, I enjoy serving Him, but if I think about it, does God really need what I do for Him? Afterall, don’t I serve the Creator God? Didn’t He speak the heavens into existence? Isn’t it Him who decides when the rain will fall? Doesn’t He tell the sun when to shine, decorate the skies with the stars, hold the planets in position, and paint the rainbow when it appears?

Wasn’t it God who told the eagle where to build it’s nest? Didn’t He dictate the color of a zebra’s stripes and determine how long a giraffe’s neck would be? And, wasn’t it His decision to allow flies and gnats to remain after the fall?

I don’t know about you, but I get the distinct impression that God knows what He is doing! What does He need from me? NOTHING!

But, I am so grateful God wants me (and you) in spite of ourselves! He doesn’t need me, but He wants me! More than anything, God wants my heart to be fully and completely motivated towards Him! He wants my everything! He wants priority number one in my life! He wants to give me life and peace! He wants me to spend my forever with Him in His Heavenly home! He’s invited me to take up a permanent residence among His chosen few! I’m going to the wedding banquet! My name is written in the Lamb’s Book of Life!

He has all the wealth, power and prestige of the world, and yet He chose me with which to spend eternity! I can give Him nothing in return, but He accepts me anyway! By the blood of Jesus, and nothing else, I receive it all!

  

I can almost hear the footsteps of the Messiah!!!

So blessed to know I am In His Grip!!!

 

