FOR TODAY: October 18, 2010

 

Outside my windowthe sun is high in the sky again today and our Indian Summer continues to roll itself out 🙂

 

I am thinking… about my devotional this morning, how it has inspired me to continually ask the Lord for His wisdom and to help me NOT lean on my own understanding.

 

I am thankful for…God’s infinite love for me and His mercy toward me.

 

From the kitchen… Not much exciting going on in there today, and probably not for most of the week….I am contending for time with the Lord this week….I am trying to quiet myself to hear direction for a special weekend coming up 🙂

 

I am wearing…Kahki jeans and pink sweater.

 

I am creating…working on two special messages to share with the women who will be attending the Connecting Women’s seminar this Sat. Titles~ *Recognizing the Signs of the Times* and *What Now?*

  

I am going…to the Oregon Coast this weekend to spend time in fellowship with many precious sister’s in the family of God.

  

I am reading…The Bible and a book by Francine Rivers titled *A Voice in the Wind* (thank you for loaning it to me Becky) >wink<

 

I am hoping…the Lord will go before my daughter today and make a way for her….trusting He will guide her to some very specific answers today!

 

I am hearing… the sound of the washing machine and dryer…..it’s actually quite comforting today….strange…maybe….but comforting nonetheless! 🙂

 

Around the house…things are looking more life fall, I have my winter *project areas* spread out all around me and the ironing board is up….a sure sign that Christmas projects are in the works.

 

One of my favorite things…is waking up to a nice warm fire in the wood stove when the mornings are brisk and chilly…thanks Bryan….you are such a blessing to me.

 

A few plans for the rest of the week: I will be focusing on putting together the messages I sense the Lord has put on my heart to share with my precious sister’s this weekend at our day retreat in Newport. Asking for wisdom….direction and his anointing.

 

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

 

Visit Peggy to join the group of women journaling with A simple Woman’s Daybook! 

 

Happy to know I am In His Grip~

