FOR TODAY: November 2, 2010

 

Outside my window… Scattered clouds…wind….rain….but unseasonably high temps!

 

I am thinking… about the election today….such an important day for the future of our country. Trusting God with the outcome….I know He is in charge of all that happens here 🙂

 

I am thankful for…I’ve lived in this wonderful country called the USA. I am thankful for many other things as well….but today…I am thankful to have been born here…and lived here all of my life….

 

I am remembering: An America when things weren’t so upside down….when bad was actually called bad and good was actually called good. Isaiah 5:20 Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!

 

From the kitchen… I was finally able to make one of my Grandmother’s holiday breads! Coming soon to a blog near you…..Grandma Lym’s Almond poppy-seed Bread……I will share soon!

 

I am wearing…Jean’s….pink cami, and a lightweight grey zipper jacket…..

 

I am creating…Aprons for little girls! Black n’ pink….with matching potholders and some other accessories to wrap up for Christmas gifts….I will take pictures and post soon….

 

Noticing that: Our Indian Summer is indeed being extended!  The weather has been strange but the temps are really really warm for this time of year here in Oregon…..

 

Pondering these words:   

Ezekiel 33:2-4
Son of man, speak to the children of thy people, and say unto them, When I bring the sword upon a land, if the people of the land take a man of their coasts, and set him for their watchman: If when he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the trumpet, and warn the people; Then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not warning; if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be upon his own head.

It seems to me that the days for being afraid of what my family and friends might think of me are over…..the lives of some very precious people are hanging in the balance right now……for eternity…..time is drawing to a close for people to make a decision for Jesus Christ and I pray the people on my heart make that decision for Him soon!  

I am going…to be canning grape juice the rest of this week. The Concord grapes are JUST now coming on here in Oregon…..WOW! I am usually canning grapes at the end of Sept…….here it is November and the grapes are just now ready!

  

I am reading…The Bible and a book by Randy Alcorn called *Lord Foulgrin’s Letters* If you liked CS Lewis’s Screwtape Letters….you will enjoy this book too!

 

I am hoping…I have enough jars to can all of the grapes that have been offered to me!

 

I am hearing… Election coverage on tv.

 

Around the house…things are looking more life fall, I have my winter *project areas* spread out all around me and the ironing board is up….a sure sign that Christmas projects are in the works.

 

One of my favorite things…is spending time with my daughter Ashley…..she is such an inspiration to me….that girl is one bright light and one salty bit of flavoring for us who know her!

 

A few plans for the rest of the week: Canning grape juice until the jars are full or I run out of jars…:)))) I love canning grape juice….the house smells like a Welch’s factory when I do!

 

Here is a picture for a thought I am sharing…

My beautiful daughter Ashley and her precious friend Vicki

 

 Visit Peggy to join the group of women journaling with A simple Woman’s Daybook! 

In His SOLID grip~

