FOR TODAY: November 9, 2010

 

Outside my window… Scattered clouds…wind….rain….

 

I am thinking… about a class I am taking online….it has been wonderful and I am learning so much. It is through Worldview Weekend Online Institute…. http://www.worldviewweekend.com ….

registration for the class is here —->http://www.worldviewtraining.com/institute.php

 

I am thankful for…to be called a child of God….I am just so grateful He picked me!

 

I am remembering: Holidays when my children were smaller….all of the excitement and joy they had waiting to see family….getting together with their cousins….it’s fun watching the grandkids grow in this too! 

 

From the kitchen… oh gosh….I made Grandma Lym’s Eggnog Bread yesterday…..off the charts wonderful!! I also made jalapeno Stuffed Boneless Pork Chops last night….I will post the recipe today….very easy but very high yumminess quota!

 

I am wearing…my jammies this morning.

 

I am creating…Playing with my cards today….it’s time to make some more 🙂 I have several different layouts I’ve been wanting to try and today is the perfect day to do that…..it’s raining outside and the fire is cooking in the woodstove…..life is so good!

 

Noticing that: my grocery money does stretch as far as it used to at the markets…..:(

 

Pondering these words:   

I can contribute nothing to my own salvation, except the sin from which I need to be redeemed.

— William Temple

 

  

I am going…to be getting ready for Jonathon and Alisha to come home for 4 days!! We haven’t seen them since last September when they got married! He has asked that I make Spaghetti Pie for them while they are here 🙂

You can see the recipe here—–>https://trustinghim4ever.wordpress.com/recipes-galore/

  

I am reading…The Bible and still a book by Randy Alcorn called *Lord Foulgrin’s Letters* If you liked CS Lewis’s Screwtape Letters….you will enjoy this book too!

 

I am hoping…Rita ….or someone will be able to find a really good pumpkin Fudge recipe for me! >wink< I love pumpkin Fudge but haven’t found a recipe I’m happy with so I have to drive all of the way to Sister’s Oregon to get some……not that that is a bad thing….Sister’s is beautiful!!!

 

I am hearing… A storm outside…..the winds and rains kicked up since I sat down to enter this journal….

 

Around the house…things are looking fallish…..:) Getting ready for Thanksgiving!

 

One of my favorite things…is reading my Jon Courson commentary bible…..it’s like having our pastor here at home with us!

 

A few plans for the rest of the week: Baking holiday breads and some candy making for Jon and Alisha. Hoping to put together a nice size *box* for them to take home to Idaho when they leave…..ohhhh our family has a thing with boxes!! 🙂

 

Here is a picture for a thought I am sharing…

Soooo thankful for ALL of my children!!

 

Safely in His grip~

Shane, Jenny, Jonas, Jazi and Sayre!

 

 

 Visit Peggy to join the group of women journaling with A simple Woman’s Daybook! 

