FOR TODAY: November 16, 2010

 

Outside my window… It’s dark….it’s very late right now…..I can’t sleep for some reason.

 

I am thinking… about the fun we are about to have this week 🙂 Our son Jonathon and our daughter in law will be here Wednesday! We haven’t seen them since they were married over a year ago! They live in Boise Idaho and it is always such a special time when we are able to spend time with them. We will be celebrating an early Thanksgiving with them while they are here and also *Christmas for them* to boot!

 

I am thankful for…the assurance I have that my future has been sealed by my heavenly Father…..the creator of heaven and earth!

 

I am remembering: My mother right now…..this is the time of year she and I had such fun together. She is in heaven and I know she wouldn’t come back if she could! I certainly wouldn’t expect her too >wink< I just get nostalgic remembering her special ways during the holidays. See you soon momma!! 

 

From the kitchen…My kitchen is one *bizzy* room right now! I am baking for this week when the kids get here. Tomorrow is roll making and pie making day!

 

I am wearing…my jammies.

 

I am creating…Ii am making our traditional picture ornaments for everyone! I will show pictures when I get them all done. My mom used to do this for our kids. Each year she would take their school pictures and put them on ornaments and date them. Today….our Christmas tree is full of the kids’ ornaments….from the time they were each babies until mom died. I kept up the tradition and now we have grandkids on the tree too! It is so much fun watching the kids *grow up* on our Christmas Tree each year. They really get a kick out of it too!

 

Noticing that: As I seek the Lord…..He is speaking so much more clearly to me these days. I love Him so……

 

Pondering these words:   

In the last days there will come times of difficulty. People will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, heartless, unappeasable, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not loving good, treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, having the appearance of godliness, but denying its power.
(2 Timothy 3:1-5)

 

 

  

I am going…to continue getting ready for Jon and Alisha to come……dang…I feel like a kid at Christmas…..I can hardly wait!!!! Huuuuurrrryyyyyy!!!!

  

I am reading…The Bible and still a book by Ellisabeth Elliott called *Let Me Be A Woman* Words cannot express how much I love this womans writings……

 

I am hoping…Rita has a coffee fudge recipe in her arsenal too………tee hee 🙂

 

I am hearing… Selah singing Hosanna 🙂

 

Around the house…things are looking fallish…..:) Getting ready for Thanksgiving!

 

One of my favorite things…dancing around the house worshipping when my worship music is on……I love being a homemaker!!

 

A few plans for the rest of the week: Baking for the kids arrival and then I am looking forward to unplugging and soaking up some precious time with those kiddos of ours…..

 

Here is a You Tube video for a thought I am sharing…

 

“Break my heart Lord….with what breaks your’s….”

 

   

 

 

 Visit Peggy to join the group of women journaling with A simple Woman’s Daybook! 

 

Joyfully In His Grip~

