Matthew 7:5

 

“You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

 

Recently I was visiting with a dear sister in the Lord who happens to be related to me! We love to share about what the Lord is doing in our lives with one another……the fellowship is so so sweet! We were talking about how much we learn from our children and she told me a story about her sweet daughter.

 

Her daughter came home from an event with friends and declared that one of her friends was “just a sin sniffer”! My friend and I unraveled in laughter over the cuteness of this statement her daughter made…we laughed hard! I tell you though….since that conversation…the Holy Spirit has not left me alone concerning this topic! Every single time I find myself tempted to judge a conversation I might be having, or watching someone go through a challenging time….the minute I begin to think *Well that’s not the way I would do that*……the faithful Hound of Heaven pricks my conscience and my neck bows in repentance.

 

I am all grown up physically…..but spiritually, I continue to grow in God’s grace. I wonder why I am so tempted to compare my walk with that of others around me….I wonder why it’s easier for me to see the error of ways in others. I can learn from others mistakes but I think it’s deeper than that. I’ve grown up in a world that judges ones life by accomplishments that can be measured….accomplishments that can been seen, felt and touched. Learning to be content with the *fruit* that is being grown by the Master Gardner of my life has been foreign to me.

 

Dear Lord~ Teach me to *see* others through Your eyes…..eyes that see the promises, potential and possibilities that have been woven into the precious people you have brought into my life. Change my heart oh God….make it ever new….help me support people to grow to their FULL potential in You! In Jesus name Amen…..

 

 

1 Corinthians 2:2

‘For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified’

 

In His Gracious Grip~

