What if you woke up today with only the things you thanked God for yesterday?

 

 

 

 

“In everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus”. 1 Thessalonians 5:18

 

If you’ve read this blog in the early days of this month…..you are aware that I accepted a challenge to document 1000 Gifts this year. There are no real rules as to how a person can document their gratitude….just that they do! The objective is to develop an *attitude of gratitude*. The challenger, Ann VosKamp suggests we document 3 gifts a day. Sometimes there are days that go by that I don’t get on the computer long enough to write a blog entry so I will take this opportunity tonight to document several of my gifts! These are gifts that I HAVE, not gifts I am seeking, want or asking God for.

 

My goodness….there are so many!

 

1000 Gifts~

 

21. A comfortable, dependable car.

22. A wonderful bed to rest in.

23. I am so thankful for the gift of my home.

24. Good health

25. My husbands good health

26. A godly husband

27. So many good friends, near and far

28. Everyone who’s last names are: Sweet, Wells, Irving, Vert, TenEyck, Gerig, Godfrey, Champagne, Baer, Kneiling…..there’s more >wink

29. Our wood stove

30. Clothes to wear

31. Abundant and good food to eat

32. A washer and dryer that works to help lighten my load

33. A dishwasher that does the same

34. For a heart of flesh…..(the Lord exchanged my heart of stone for this heart that can now feel both joy and pain….

35. For the courage God has blessed me with to share His goodness

36. For a deep hunger to know Him more intimately. I know this is a gift because there is no good thing in me except Him….His Spirit draws me…

37. Evergreen trees

38. This computer

39. Chocolate chip cookies

40. My new set of dishes from my mother in law after she moved into the retirement home she now lives in. I’ve never had a matching set of dishes before….clearly….all was ok in my world but what a delight to have dishes that match!

41. Warm comfortable slippers

42. My oversized blue fleece turtleneck…..it’s like wearing a blanket…

43. For the book series I am reading by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins: The Stories of John, Mark, Luke and Matthew.

44. The ability to create with paper, fabric, clay…..

45. Yogurt

46. Lip balm

47. Love

48. For those people who choose to believe in the best in me

49. For those in my life who are not afraid to speak truth to me…..

50. Forgiveness

51. The laughter of my children

52. The laughter of their children

53. For the Hope Christ has given me….

54. The ability to teach

55. Good good books

56. Good worship music

 

 

Truly grateful to be in His grip tonight~

