Phillipians 1: 3-6

 

I thank my God in all my remembrance of you, always offering prayer with joy in my every prayer for you all, in view of your participation in the gospel from the first day until now. For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.

 

 

 

And I’d like to thank all of you for inviting me to come to your home and share last night. I was blessed through and through! I came home and told my husband Bryan that the Lord was up to something VERY SPECIAL in the hearts of the precious women of your generation and especially in each and every heart I met last night! I have the distinct sense that it will be me that learns the most from our time together! It makes my heart smile 🙂 Isn’t that just like our Lord?

 

My heart has been full all day long and I’ve been in prayer for each one of you personally throughout my day. I will continue to keep each of you held up in prayer before the Lord as the Holy Spirit leads me….I truly cherish the privilege and my joy meter measures off the charts because I get to 🙂

 

A couple of you had questions after our time together last night so I am going to attempt to help with those right now:

Liz~ You asked about the *technology* verse……I looked through most of my notes and studies and found that in the King James version the word *technology* is not used….in a few other translations it is, but for my own studies I use the King James version….Daniel 12:4 But you, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased. (Technology being translated or considered knowledge as well) As I was looking this up it struck me that the verse mentions that people will be running to and fro…..perhaps referring to the air traffic we spoke about last night? At the turn of the last century…knowledge exploded….transportation is just one of the areas that stands out…..the computer industry is another obvious one to me…..anymore….when one purchases a computer device of any kind….it is nearly obsolete before it’s brought home! I hope this helps…..

 

You and Ashley also asked about *that generation not passing before He returns*~ Here is the verse with some commentary as well…..I probably don’t have to remind you…but just for good measure….keep in mind that the Rapture and His Second Coming are two different events that happen at different times….7 years apart to be exact….in the verses below the Second Coming is what is being referenced……

 

Below is a brief reference to the verse that I found on one of my resource sites online called *Grace Thru Faith* authored by Jack Kelley. I use his site a lot…..

 

Q. Where in the bible does it refer to Israel  and the generation which sees it become a state again being the generation to see the end times. In Matthew (Olivet Disclosure) I don’t see a connection with Israel becoming a nation again.

 

A. The verse about the final generation is Matt. 24:34.  There are several statements in the Olivet Discourse that require Israel to be a nation in covenant with God at the End of the Age.  The first is the reference to a Temple in Matt. 24:15 (the Holy Place) followed by the warning to “those in Judea” in the next verse.  Judea was Israel’s name in New Testament times. Finally there’s the Lord’s admonition for them to pray that their flight not be on a Sabbath.  Only covenant keeping Jews are forbidden from traveling on the Sabbath.

In addition, Isaiah 11:11, Amos 9:14-15, and Ezekiel 36:12 all speak of Israel being restored as a nation in the Last Days.  When you put it all together you see that the restoration of Israel was the first major sign that the end of the age is upon us, and that the generation being born at that time would still be alive at the 2nd Coming. Again…I hope you found this useful…..

 

Below you will find a list of links to the sites I visit most often for studying and research……as we move through our studies together….I will post links to the global media sites I use most often…..

 

Jon Courson’s Searchlight Ministies~ This is probably my all time favorite bible study site online. The site is full of archived sermons by Pastor Jon. If you look on the left side menu, you can choose to listen to sermons topically, or verse by verse. I’ve learned more here than probably anywhere.

 

His Channel~ We thoroughly enjoy this site! Again…it’s a library of teachings that we can listen to on demand. Some of our favorites are: World News Briefing (with Chuck Smith and Don Stewart), Turning Point (with Dr. David Jeremiah), and The Hal Lindsey Report…..there are many other wonderful ones here as well. When you get to the home page….look for the VIDEO ON DEMAND tab near the top…..click on it and your library will open up.

 

I mentioned Grace Thru Faith above….I LOVE Jack Kelley’s site….he is a trusted pastor and his site is full of information….it has a great search engine and you can type in almost any question you have and you will find information or places to start your own research….

 

I can’t wait to see you all again next Friday…..until then….just know that someone will be whispering all of your names in prayer this week….thanks again ladies…..I love you all…..

 

Humbly In His Grip~

 

 

 

 

