Again today…..my awareness of my condition before the throne of God is glaring…..it seems as if I might have had enough of Him to immunize me into thinking *all might be well*…….

 

Ecclesiastes 1:8 ~ For in much wisdom is much grief: and he that increases knowledge increases sorrow.

 

 

Have I become a true *good legalist*? Generally good….at least enough for folks to notice…….uugghhh…..sick….:(

 

I know for fact….that kind of religion doesn’t work…..I’ve been caught in it before…only to experience a decline in my walk with Him and my faith as well. It’s relationship WITH Him that I need and long for……

 

I am grateful today that He woke me up…..that He causes me to thirst…..to hunger for more of Him. But wait…..the closer I seem to get to the cross….the LIGHT……the more visible my stains become. My own wretchedness is glaring! The gap between where I am and God’s Holiness is widening! Not closing like I had thought……

 

 

I’ve broken His heart so many times….and while it saddens me to the point of brokeness….I am grateful for eyes that can now see the blackness of my own heart…..that understands a little more today…..my HUGE need of a Savior…..for being rescued by a Holy God.

 

This awareness keeps me coming to him….keeps me aware of my need for Him to continually rescue me….to change me…..from glory to glory…..

 

Gratefully In His Grip~

